Pink Italy: Expat Ladies Living in Italy
Welcome to Pink Italy!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Welcome to Pink Italy!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum for expat women living in Italy, to swap ideas, make friends and seek advice!

You are not connected. Please login or register

Still Searching

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Still Searching Empty Still Searching 16th March 2010, 2:03 pm

Tami

Tami

Hi all,
I moved to Venice a year ago this past Dec. I was a Branch Operations Officer for STAR Financial Bank for over 10 years and I was also on the board of driectors for a Homeless Shelter for American Veterans called Stepping Stones. I had my own home, a great life, great friends and thought my life was going pretty well. That all changed when I met my now husband in a chat room. ( if you had told me I would fall in love with someone from a chat room I would have told you that you NUTS!) But happen it did. After talking with him for over a year and having visited him in Venice and him visiting me in Indiana 2 times I made the hard decision. I left everything and moved here to be with him. I tried to prepare myself the best I could and seeing as I knew no Italian decided to get my TESOL certificate. (Teach English as a Second Language).